The 2026 international call covers historical autumn master’s, doctoral, general-scholar and senior-scholar applications, scholarship terms and post-admission charges. Standing Semesters and Fees rules have no intake year; the registration-fee waiver is from a separate 2015 scholarship page. Neither establishes current 2027–2028 availability or a 2027 application-fee exemption. · recorded source check: September 29, 2026
- Agency No.
- 82101
- Application fee
- CNY 600/person for Master's and Doctoral students; CNY 400/person for General and Senior Scholars; charged after admission
- Tuition per year
- Master's Student / General Scholar CNY 30,000; Doctoral Student / Senior Scholar CNY 40,000; paid at the beginning of each academic year
- Insurance fee
- CNY 800/year
- Accommodation fee
- CNY 1,500/month for one student
- CSC application deadline (autumn semester)
- 31 March 2026
- GSCAAS Scholarship application deadline (autumn semester)
- 30 April 2026
- Notification
- The 2026 call expected admission notices and JW201/JW202 documents for qualified autumn applicants around July 15, 2026; this is the historical notification schedule, not proof of an individual admission.
- CGS coverage
- Tuition and basic textbook fee waiver; free on-campus dormitory; living allowance CNY 3,000/month master's & general scholar, CNY 3,500/month doctoral & senior scholar; comprehensive medical insurance. CGS applicants must also register at https://studyinchina.csc.edu.cn/#/register and upload the generated CSC Application Form as a supporting document.
- GSCAAS Scholarship coverage
- Tuition and basic textbook fee waiver; free on-campus dormitory (supported by the GSCAAS supervisor); research assistantship CNY 3,000/month master's & general scholar, CNY 3,500/month doctoral & senior scholar; comprehensive medical insurance provided by GSCAAS
- Beijing Government Scholarship coverage
- Exempt from tuition for the specific academic year; the GSCAAS supervisor provides a research assistant fellowship and on-campus dormitory accommodation; GSCAAS covers comprehensive medical insurance
- Award exclusivity
- 'Those who have received scholarships from the Chinese government or Beijing government are not eligible' for the GSCAAS Scholarship; 'Those who have received CGS are not eligible for BGS'
- GSCAAS-OWSD Fellowship
- For female scientists from Science and Technology Lagging Countries to undertake PhD research; covers a monthly living allowance, a conference allowance, return airfare, annual medical insurance contribution of USD 200/year and visa expenses, and study fees (tuition and registration) in agreement with the host institute; applications through https://owsd.net/career-development/phd-fellowship
- Programmes for international students
- The 2026 international call lists 47 doctoral and 51 master’s programmes through 34 CAAS institutes, mostly taught in English or bilingually. These figures describe that call, not a new 2027 programme inventory.
- Application system
- http://111.203.19.143:8080/lxszs/usersManager/toLogin.do — the notice states documents are submitted via the online application system, not via email; hard copies are not required
- Entry requirements — age
- Master's under 35; doctoral under 40; General Scholar under 45; Senior Scholar under 50
- Graduation language requirement
- Instruction language Chinese: HSK Level 5 before applying for graduation; instruction language English: HSK Level 3
- Contact
- Ms. Qin Yilei, International Education Office, Graduate School of Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, 12 Zhongguancun South Street, Beijing 100081; studyincaas@caas.cn; 010-82109689
- Tuition per year
- The 2026 call lists annual tuition of CNY 30,000/person for master’s and general scholars, and CNY 40,000/person for doctoral and senior scholars, payable at the beginning of the academic year. It lists no bachelor’s or preparatory-language rate. These are historical category-based amounts; a 2027 rate is not established.
- Tuition notes
- The 2026 notice states the instruction language of the graduate programmes is mostly English or bilingual (Chinese-English); no separate English-taught tuition rate is published — the rate differs by level and category rather than by language. The notice adds that students with scholarships should follow the terms specified in the Scholarship Guideline. Basic duration of study for both master's and doctoral degrees is three years.
- Accommodation
- CNY 1,500 per month for one student (2026 notice). The older 'Semesters and Fees' page gives the same figure as 'Accommodation (double room): 1500 RMB / Person / Month'.
- Medical insurance
- CNY 800 per year (2026 notice, listed as 'Insurance fee'; the 'Semesters and Fees' page calls it 'Hospitalization Insurance: 800 /RMB /Year').
- Registration fee
- The 2026 call lists application charges payable after admission: CNY 600 for master’s/doctoral students and CNY 400 for general/senior scholars. It does not specify a separate registration charge or an exemption from those application charges. A separate scholarship page dated December 8, 2015 described a CGS registration-fee waiver; that historical wording does not prove a 2026 or 2027 application-fee exemption. The 2026 OWSD description treats tuition/registration study fees under the host-institute agreement.
- Deposit
- Not stated on any page read.
- Residence permit
- Not stated as a fee; the GSCAAS-OWSD fellowship description lists 'Visa expenses' as covered by that fellowship only.
- Physical examination
- Not stated as a fee. A Foreigner Physical Examination Form is a required document, to be completed at hospitals designated by the Chinese Embassy with blood test results attached; the page states the medical examination results are valid for 6 months but publishes no charge.
- Entry requirements
- The 2026 call requires non-Chinese citizenship, health and English and/or Chinese proficiency, without a universal IELTS/TOEFL/HSK admission score. Master’s applicants need a bachelor’s and age under 35; doctoral applicants a master’s and under 40; general scholars two undergraduate years and under 45; senior scholars a master’s or associate-professor-level title and under 50. Upload the form, passport valid at least two years, notarized qualification, sealed transcripts, two professor/equivalent references, CV, research proposal of at least 1,000 characters or words, language proof, thesis abstract and full thesis if written in English, up to five published-paper abstracts, employer no-objection certificate, medical report valid six months and police record usually within six months. General acceptance letters are optional; Bilateral pre-admission requires a supervisor letter. Diploma translations may be Chinese/English; transcripts require notarized English translations under the notice’s wording. HSK 5/3 are graduation conditions, not admission minima.
- 2026/27 scholarship deadlines
- The 2026 call set March 31, 2026 for Chinese Government Scholarship applicants and April 30, 2026 for GSCAAS Scholarship applicants; both have passed. The reviewed 2026 call and English notice index do not establish a 2027–2028 incoming window.