2026 intake, all international applicants: degree programmes (undergraduate, master's, doctoral), non-degree (Chinese language, pre-degree, exchange) · recorded source check: September 14, 2026
- Application fee
- CNY 400 (¥400)
- Tuition per year — bachelor's
- CNY 18,000 arts / 19,000 science and engineering / 20,000 medicine
- Tuition per year — master's
- CNY 23,000 arts / 25,000 science and engineering / 30,000 medicine
- Tuition per year — doctoral
- CNY 26,000 arts / 27,500 science and engineering / 30,000 medicine
- Chinese language student
- CNY 6,000 per semester / CNY 10,000 per academic year
- Accommodation
- CNY 7,500 / 5,000 / 3,750 / 3,000 per person per academic year depending on room type and campus
- Insurance
- CNY 800 per person per year
- Enrolment
- Degree programmes September; non-degree programmes March and September
- Application portal
- http://apply.ncu.edu.cn
- Scholarships
- The official pages list CSC, International Chinese Language Teachers Scholarship, Jiangxi Provincial Government Scholarship and NCU President’s Scholarship. CSC may be full or partial depending on the award. The President’s page identifies new undergraduates and qualifying enrolled students but does not establish universal partial-tuition coverage. The reviewed ICLTS notice is for 2025; current route coverage and calls remain award-specific.
- CSCA
- Compulsory for all undergraduate applicants, with subject requirements varying by discipline and teaching language
- Tuition per year
- Chinese-language CNY 6,000 per semester or CNY 10,000 per academic year (Chinese language student, 2026 brochure); pre-degree student CNY 13,000 per academic year; Bachelor's CNY 18,000 per year (arts) / CNY 19,000 per year (science and engineering) / CNY 20,000 per year (medicine) — 2026 brochure; Master's CNY 23,000 per year (arts) / CNY 25,000 per year (science and engineering) / CNY 30,000 per year (medicine) — 2026 brochure; Doctoral CNY 26,000 per year (arts) / CNY 27,500 per year (science and engineering) / CNY 30,000 per year (medicine) — 2026 brochure
- Tuition notes
- The 2026 brochure's tuition table is organised by discipline category (arts, science and engineering, medicine) rather than by teaching language; it does not state a separate English-taught tuition rate. The university's web fee page lists slightly different non-degree rates (Chinese language course CNY 8,000 per year, business Chinese CNY 3,000 per course, HSK prep courses CNY 1,000–1,600 per course).
- Accommodation
- 2026 brochure: CNY 7,500 per person per academic year (double room, north Qianhu campus); CNY 5,000 (triple room, north Qianhu campus); CNY 3,750 (four-person suite, north Qianhu campus); CNY 3,000 (standard triple room, south Qianhu campus). The older web page lists CNY 5,000 for the four-person suite and CNY 4,600 for a standard double room on the south campus — the 2026 brochure figures are the current ones.
- Medical insurance
- CNY 800 per person per year, stated on the university's 相关费用 page
- Physical examination
- unverified — the Foreigner Physical Examination Form is a required application document, but no charge is stated
- Entry requirements
- Language: Undergraduate and master's: HSK Level 4 certificate required for Chinese-taught programmes; IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 82, or passing NCU's own English test, for English-taught programmes. Doctoral: HSK Level 5 for Chinese-taught; IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 82 for English-taught. Non-degree: no language requirement. Age: Undergraduate 18–25; master's 18–35; doctoral 18–45; non-degree 18–60. Required degree: Undergraduate: senior high school diploma. Master's: obtained bachelor's degree. Doctoral: obtained master's degree. Non-degree: high school diploma or above. Financial guarantee: A financial statement issued within the last six months is a required application document; the brochure does not state a minimum amount
- Application dates — official notice audit
- The 2026 Silk Road CSC call ran May 1–18, 2026 and is closed. It offered master’s Chinese Language and Literature or Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages to citizens of Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand or Turkmenistan. Applicants needed a bachelor’s degree, age under 35 and HSK 5+. These program-specific dates do not establish the general 2027 degree window. Source: https://iec.ncu.edu.cn/info/1691/21306.htm
- Recorded route dates — 2026/2027 degree and non-degree intake dates
- Official 2026 International Students Admission Brochure states degree entry in September and non-degree entry in March and September, but brochure does not set one universal application opening or closing date in HTML. The official CSC scholarship page says submit pre-admission/supervisor request through NCU portal then CSC application; the available page describes ongoing annual process without a separate dated 2026 call. As-of audit date no 2027/2028 brochure was located. These dates retain the notice’s recorded cycle; they are not a new application forecast. Source: https://iec.ncu.edu.cn/info/1021/1142.htm