2026 entry, international applicants across Chinese language, bachelor's, master's and doctoral levels; fees and deadlines as published on the current programme pages · recorded source check: September 29, 2026
- Application deadline (2026 entry)
- Before 30 June 2026 for bachelor's, master's and doctoral programmes; Chinese Language programme also 30 December for the spring semester
- Application fee
- CNY 400 per person for degree programmes (申请费:400元/人); CNY 260 per person registration fee for the Chinese Language programme (报名费:260元人民币/人)
- Tuition per year — bachelor
- CNY 16,500 Chinese-taught; CNY 21,500 English-taught
- Tuition per year — master
- CNY 25,000 Chinese-taught; CNY 30,000 English-taught
- Tuition per year — doctoral
- CNY 32,000 Chinese-taught; CNY 38,000 English-taught
- Tuition — Chinese Language
- CNY 13,600 per year or CNY 6,800 per semester
- Accommodation
- CNY 500 per person per month twin room; CNY 1,000 per person per month single room
- Insurance
- CNY 800 per year; CNY 400 per semester for Chinese Language students
- Application portal
- https://istudy.nefu.edu.cn/
- CSC agency number
- 10225
- NEFU President Scholarship
- Applications before 30 April; one-year award. First class: tuition and accommodation exempt; second class: tuition exempt; third class: 50% reduction of tuition. Mainly funds new bachelor's and master's students.
- CSC coverage at NEFU
- Tuition, accommodation and registration fee exempt; comprehensive medical insurance CNY 800 per person per year; monthly stipend: bachelor's CNY 2,500, master's CNY 3,000, doctoral CNY 3,500. Scholarship duration: bachelor's 4-5 years (4-year programme plus 1 year Chinese), master's 3-4 years, doctoral 4-5 years.
- Eurasian Countries scholarship coverage
- Tuition and accommodation exempt; comprehensive medical insurance CNY 800 per person per year; monthly stipend master's CNY 3,000, doctoral CNY 3,500. Applicants must hold no other scholarship. For master's and doctoral applicants only, from the listed Eurasian source countries; simultaneous application in the CSC system (Type B, code 10225) and the NEFU system between November and February.
- International Chinese Language Teachers Scholarship
- Covers tuition, accommodation, living allowance (CNY 2,500 per month for one-academic-year and one-semester research students) and comprehensive medical insurance. Age 16-35, relaxed to 45 for in-service Chinese language teachers; bachelor's-level applicants generally not over 25. Deadlines: 15 April for July entry, 15 May for September entry, 15 September for December entry, 15 November for the following March entry; applications open from 1 March via chinese.cn.
- Entry requirements
- Chinese-taught Science/Engineering/Agriculture/Medicine/Economics/Management/Art: HSK 4 with 180+; Literature and Law: HSK 5 with 180+. English-taught bachelor's: IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 80+; English-taught master's and doctoral: IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL 95+. All undergraduate applicants must take the CSCA assessment. Ages: bachelor's under 25, master's under 35, doctoral under 40 (CSC page); master's under 35, doctoral under 40 (Eurasian scholarship page).
- Financial guarantee
- 经济担保证明 (economic guarantee certificate) required for all degree and Chinese Language applicants and for each scholarship; no amount stated
- Contact
- Northeast Forestry University, No.26 Hexing Road, Xiangfang District, Harbin 150040; SIEE@nefu.edu.cn; +86-451-82192454 / +86-451-82192452
- Tuition per year
- Chinese-language Chinese Language programme: CNY 6,800 per semester; CNY 13,600 per academic year.; Bachelor's Chinese-taught: CNY 16,500 per academic year. English-taught: CNY 21,500 per academic year.; Master's Chinese-taught: CNY 25,000 per academic year. English-taught: CNY 30,000 per academic year.; Doctoral Chinese-taught: CNY 32,000 per academic year. English-taught: CNY 38,000 per academic year.
- Tuition notes
- English-taught tuition is higher than Chinese-taught at every degree level. The bachelor's programme list marks almost all majors as Chinese-taught; exchange-programme tuition is CNY 400 per person per semester for insurance only (no tuition stated). Note the site's URL naming is misleading: the page at /jjy/bksxm.htm is titled 本科生项目 (bachelor's) and the page at /jjy/bssxm.htm is titled 博士生项目 (doctoral) — the file name letters do not match the content, so pages must be identified by their heading, not their URL.
- Accommodation
- CNY 500 per person per month for a twin/double room; CNY 1,000 per person per month for a single room (identical on the bachelor's, master's, doctoral and Chinese Language pages).
- Medical insurance
- CNY 800 per academic year (degree programmes and Chinese Language programme); CNY 400 per semester for Chinese Language programme students.
- Registration fee
- CNY 260 per person for the Chinese Language programme (报名费). No separate registration fee is stated for degree programmes; the Chinese Government Scholarship page refers to exemption from 报名费.
- Deposit
- Not stated on any page read.
- Residence permit
- Not stated as a fee on any page read; the site has a dedicated 签证&居住证 (visa and residence permit) section but no fee is published on the pages opened.
- Physical examination
- Not stated as a fee. The Foreigner Physical Examination Form is a required application document with a six-month validity, but no charge is published.
- Entry requirements
- Language: Chinese-taught programmes in Science, Engineering, Agriculture, Medicine, Economics, Management and Art: HSK Level 4 with 180 points or above; Literature and Law: HSK Level 5 with 180 points or above. English-taught bachelor's: IELTS 6.0 or above, or TOEFL above 80; English-taught master's and doctoral: IELTS 6.5 or above, or TOEFL above 95 (or equivalent). All undergraduate applicants must take the China Scholastic Competency Assessment (CSCA), covering Professional Chinese, mathematics, physics and chemistry; applicants to English-taught undergraduate programmes do not take the Professional Chinese test. The NEFU Chinese page states the first CSCA test was set for 21 December 2025 with registration opening in November 2025, and subsequent tests in January, March, April, June and December each year.. Age: Chinese Government Scholarship page: bachelor's applicants under 25; master's applicants under 35; doctoral applicants under 40. Eurasian Countries scholarship page: master's under 35, doctoral under 40. Chinese Language programme: over 18.. Required degree: Bachelor's: high school graduation certificate or equivalent. Master's: bachelor's degree or equivalent. Doctoral: master's degree or equivalent. Chinese Language programme: high school graduation certificate or equivalent. Passport validity must extend beyond September 2026 according to the bachelor's page and beyond December 2026 according to the master's and doctoral pages.. Financial guarantee: 经济担保证明 (economic guarantee certificate) is a required application document for bachelor's, master's, doctoral and Chinese Language applicants, and for every scholarship listed; no amount is stated on any page read.
- President Scholarship deadline
- Official pages conflict: award pages say before 30 April; the formal revised management measure says annual acceptance March 1–June 30. Ask SIEE which deadline applies. Sources: https://siee.nefu.edu.cn/English/Scholarships/NEFU_President_Scholarship_.htm and https://siee.nefu.edu.cn/info/1050/2721.htm