Application fee schedule, annual tuition by level, insurance, accommodation, entry requirements and dated application windows for international students at Yanshan University in the 2026 intake and the 2026/2027 academic year · recorded source check: September 29, 2026
- Application fee
- Tiered registration fee (报名费): CNY 400/person for 进修生, CNY 600/person for 预科生 and 本科生, CNY 800/person for 硕士 and 博士生; non-refundable; paid in the application system.
- Tuition
- Language: CNY 7,000/semester or CNY 14,000/academic year. Bachelor: CNY 15,700/year. Master: CNY 19,800/year Chinese-taught, CNY 24,800/year English-taught. Doctoral: CNY 23,100/year Chinese-taught, CNY 28,100/year English-taught.
- Accommodation
- CNY 10,600/year/bed for degree programmes; CNY 9,600 per 10 months/bed; CNY 4,800/semester/bed; CNY 21,200/year for a single room.
- Insurance
- CNY 500 or 600 per person for 6 months; CNY 1,000 or 1,200 per person for 12 months; must be paid before enrolment.
- Application window
- Self-funded language students: 15 December (spring) and 15 June (fall). Self-funded degree students: no spring window, 15 June (fall). President's Scholarship: 30 May (fall). Dates as published for the 2026 intake.
- CLEC window
- International Chinese Language Teachers Scholarship March 2027 admission closes 31 October 2026, with recommending/host institution review closing 10 November; September 2026 and December 2026 intakes already closed.
- Scholarship
- Hebei Provincial Government Scholarship is paid at CNY 8,000/year for undergraduates, CNY 20,000/year for master's and CNY 30,000/year for doctoral students; in the same academic year it cannot be held together with the Yanshan University President's Scholarship, and it excludes holders of the Chinese Government Scholarship or the International Chinese Language Teachers Scholarship.
- Scholarship
- The 2026/2027 Belt and Road Outstanding International Students Program pays a grant of CNY 2,400 per month, disbursed 10 times a year for language students and 12 times a year for degree students; applicants to it may not apply for the President's Scholarship but degree students may apply for the Hebei Provincial Government Scholarship.
- CSC host status
- Yanshan University appears in the official Chinese Government Scholarship host-institution list (Appendix. Chinese University List, Hebei, entry 100) as 燕山大学 / Yanshan University, confirming it is a CSC host.
- Contact
- International Education College, 438 Hebei Avenue, Qinhuangdao, Hebei 066004; tel +86-335-8095518; email study@ysu.edu.cn; contacts Ms. Fu.
- Tuition per year
- Chinese-language CNY 14,000 per academic year (一学年进修班); CNY 7,000 per semester (一学期进修班); Bachelor's CNY 15,700 per academic year (本科专业班); Master's CNY 19,800 per academic year (Chinese-taught); CNY 24,800 per academic year (English-taught); Doctoral CNY 23,100 per academic year (Chinese-taught); CNY 28,100 per academic year (English-taught)
- Tuition notes
- Fee Items and Standards (收费项目及标准) table, 2026 International Students Admission Guide. Short-term programmes are priced separately: CNY 2,500 / CNY 3,600 / CNY 4,800 per person for 2/3/4-week courses. The 2026/2027 Belt and Road programme quotes different figures (language CNY 20,000, bachelor CNY 26,000, master CNY 30,000, doctoral CNY 34,000, accommodation CNY 29,200/yr) because it is a separate priced programme.
- Accommodation
- CNY 10,600 per year per bed for degree programmes; CNY 9,600 per 10 months per bed for one-academic-year programmes; CNY 4,800 per semester per bed; CNY 40 per day per bed for short-term; CNY 21,200 per year for a single room with independent living. Payable in full by semester or year.
- Medical insurance
- CNY 500 or CNY 600 per person for 6 months (Option 1 / Option 2); CNY 1,000 or CNY 1,200 per person for 12 months. Insurance payment (by QR code) must be completed before enrolment.
- Registration fee
- The 报名费/Registration Fee is the application fee and is recorded in feeNote, not duplicated here.
- Deposit
- not stated in the published fee table
- Residence permit
- not stated in the published fee table
- Physical examination
- Foreigner Physical Examination Record (《外国人体格检查记录》) required, valid for no more than 6 months at the time of admission processing; no charge published.
- Entry requirements
- Language: Chinese-taught programmes: HSK Level 4 certificate to enter (graduation requirement HSK Level 5 for bachelor/master/doctoral). English-taught programmes, for applicants from countries where English is not an official native language: IELTS 6.0 with no band below 5.5, or TOEFL iBT 85 with no section below 20, or GRE 300+, or Duolingo 95+, or proof the previous degree was taught in English.. Age: Under 18 entry age is 18 (born before 1 September 2008). Bachelor's applicants not over 25; master's not over 35; doctoral not over 40; language students not over 45.. Required degree: Bachelor's: high school diploma or equivalent. Master's: bachelor's degree or equivalent. Doctoral: master's degree or equivalent. Bachelor's applicants must also sit the CSCA (China Scholastic Competency Assessment) and submit the score before the programme deadline.. Financial guarantee: Personal bank financial guarantee of more than USD 5,000; if a parent is the guarantor, proof of the parent-student relationship is required (2026/2027 Belt and Road brochure).