2026 Autumn intake (2026/2027 academic year), international applicants to English-taught bachelor, English-taught master, and one-year / one-semester Practical Standard Chinese courses, self-funded and university-scholarship routes · recorded source check: October 2, 2026
- Application fee
- CNY 400 per application, every programme
- Admission deposit
- CNY 3,000 after pre-admission. Chinese gives seven working days; English gives seven days. Confirm the applicable payment deadline in your letter; refundability is not established.
- Tuition — English-taught bachelor
- CNY 20,000/year (Software Engineering)
- Tuition — English-taught master
- CNY 22,000/year
- Tuition — Chinese language
- CNY 12,000/year; CNY 6,000/semester
- Accommodation
- CNY 3,000/semester/bed double room; CNY 6,000/year/bed for the 1-year Chinese course
- Insurance
- CNY 800/year, collected and paid by CUST
- Visa physical examination
- CNY 445
- Visa fee
- CNY 400
- Application deadline 2026 Autumn
- June 30, 2026, extended by the portal to July 5, 2026
- School-opening date
- August 28, 2026
- English-taught bachelor scholarship
- Year 1 freshmen 30% tuition deduction (pay CNY 14,000); years 2-4 first prize 100% (pay 0), second prize 50% (pay 10,000), third prize 30% (pay 14,000)
- English-taught master scholarship
- Year 1 50% tuition deduction (pay CNY 11,000); year 2 100% deduction (pay 0); 10 places per major, first come first served
- Alumni discount
- 30% tuition discount for new students recommended by alumni; cannot be combined with other benefits
- Tuition per year
- Chinese-language CNY 12,000/year (Practical Standard Chinese, 1-year course); CNY 6,000/semester (1-semester course); Bachelor's CNY 20,000/year (English-taught Software Engineering); Master's CNY 22,000/year (English-taught: Mechanical Engineering, MBA, Computer Application Technology, Information and Communication Engineering)
- Tuition notes
- Figures are the standard tuition before scholarship. The English-taught bachelor and master programmes are the only ones priced in the 2026 Autumn Intake guide; Chinese-taught majors are listed only via the application system and their tuition is not stated in the guide, so doctoral tuition and Chinese-taught degree tuition are unverified. Alumni-recommended new students receive a 30% tuition discount, which cannot be combined with other benefits.
- Accommodation
- CNY 3,000/semester/bed (double room) for degree programmes; CNY 6,000/year/bed for the 1-year Chinese course; CNY 3,000/semester/bed for the 1-semester Chinese course
- Medical insurance
- CNY 800/year (collected and paid by CUST)
- Deposit
- CNY 3,000 after pre-admission. Chinese gives seven working days; English gives seven days. Confirm the applicable payment deadline in your letter; refundability is not established.
- Physical examination
- CNY 445 (physical examination cost for visa)
- Entry requirements
- Language: English-taught bachelor: IELTS ≥5.5; TOEFL differs between Chinese 67 and English 72, so confirm the threshold; Duolingo ≥95 or EFSET ≥60 for non-native English speakers. English-taught master: IELTS ≥5.5, TOEFL ≥72, Duolingo ≥95 or EFSET ≥60. CSC graduate programme (per the separate 2026 CGS guide): HSK 4 for 210 or HSK 5 for 180 for Chinese-taught, or TOEFL 80 / IELTS 6.0 for English-taught, with exemption for native English speakers and for holders of a degree taught in Chinese.. Age: English-taught bachelor: under 30. English-taught master: under 35. CGS master's applicants: under 35; doctoral applicants: under 40.. Required degree: English-taught bachelor: high school diploma or above. English-taught master: bachelor's degree, with undergraduate average ≥65% of full marks or CGPA ≥2.5/4.0. Applicants under 18 must submit legal documents for a guardian in China.. Financial guarantee: Degree applicants (bachelor and master): applicant or guardian bank account balance of at least CNY 50,000 within the last 3 months. Chinese language course applicants: at least CNY 20,000 within the last 3 months.
- Application fee and deposit
- The CNY 400 application fee is payable after pre-admission. The separate CNY 3,000 admission deposit is listed separately; its refundability was not stated. Neither charge means the application is free.
- CSC route
- The 2026 Chinese Government Scholarship Type B call is for graduate applicants and is closed. Do not combine this route with self-funded or university tuition awards.