Skip to content
Planning for 2027? Get ahead with the next-cycle guide
All universities
长春理工大学

CSC Scholarship at Changchun University of Science and Technology: Application Guide

Changchun, Jilin
Apply on the official portal for Changchun University of Science and Technology

Portal links verified July 2026. Universities occasionally change systems: if a link fails, search '<university name> international student application' or tell us via the contact page.

2027-2028 CSC host status: not yet verified

This profile is retained from prior host or program evidence. It is not proof that Changchun University of Science and Technology will offer Type B in the upcoming cycle. Confirm the current official university notice before preparing or paying for an application.

Admissions timeline

CSC/CGS planning season: general government guidance describes September through the following March, but this is not a deadline for every route. Check the current embassy, dispatching-authority or university notice for the exact opening, submission stages and closing date.

Typical intake: September; some universities offer a smaller March intake.

We have not yet hand-checked a current application window for Changchun University of Science and Technology, so no status pill is shown. Absence from our verified list does not mean closed: confirm on the official admission notice. Verified windows sitewide were last checked September 14, 2026.

Application fee:App fee: CNY 400The 2026 Autumn intake admission guide states an application fee of 400 CNY (申请费:400 元) for every programme — English-taught bachelor, English-taught master, one-year Chinese language and one-semester Chinese language. Refundability is not stated in the guide or on any page read. Separately, the guide requires an admission deposit of CNY 3,000 (入学保证金) to be paid within seven working days of receiving the pre-admission notice together with the application fee, failing which the admission qualification is cancelled; the older English-taught master scholarship page states that this seat-reservation fee is credited towards the same amount of tuition or dormitory fee if the applicant registers on time and is not refunded if the applicant does not register. The guide also states that for programmes longer than one year the residence permit is processed for a minimum of one year, so tuition and accommodation must be paid annually.

CSC application deadline

For the 2026 Autumn intake every published stage has closed and the term has begun. The CSC CUST Graduate Program required application through the CSC system before February 28, 2026 (closed). The 2026 Jilin Provincial Government Scholarship window ran from May 29 to June 20, 2026 (closed), with results published on July 8, 2026. The CUST English-taught Master Scholarship autumn-intake deadline was May 31, 2026 (closed), that scholarship's spring-intake deadline being December 20. The general 2026 Autumn intake application deadline for self-funded applicants and university scholarships was June 30, 2026 (closed), and the school-opening date was August 28, 2026. Only one forward-looking date exists for a single award: the CUST English-taught Master Scholarship states a spring-intake deadline of December 20, but no spring-intake brochure, programme table or tuition schedule has been published, so no spring window can be described beyond that one scholarship date. For the 2027 intake no notice of any kind exists — the international college's notice page carries exactly three items, the newest dated June 9, 2026 — so no 2027 self-funded window, CSC deadline or Jilin provincial deadline is published. CUST publishes no early departmental cut-off; the nearest equivalent is the English-taught Master Scholarship's rolling rule of ten places per major filled on a first-come, first-served basis, alongside the Jilin scholarship's hard quota of seven places. The CSC process timing published for 2026 was a university nomination result at the end of March, CSC final approval in May, and the admission letter and JW201 sent before June 30.

Source status: official notice from the most recently verified cycle; checked September 14, 2026.

CSC agency number: 10186

Deadline directory reviewed 8 August 2026. The 2027-2028 cycle is not yet published for most universities, so older dates are labelled as prior-cycle evidence or typical planning windows. Confirm the exact program and scholarship deadline on the official portal before applying.

Founded in 1958 by the Chinese Academy of Sciences as the Changchun Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, under the founding president Wang Daheng, an academician of both the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the Chinese Academy of Engineering, and renamed Changchun University of Science and Technology in 2002. Its own profile describes it as a provincial key university of Jilin co-built by the province, the State Administration of Science, Technology and Industry for National Defence and Changchun City, with optoelectronic technology as its signature and optics, mechanics, electronics, computing and materials as its combined strength, and it presents itself as the cradle of Chinese optical talent. It was designated a provincial key university in 2004, approved as a Shanghai Cooperation Organisation University project institution in 2010, selected for the higher-education basic capacity programme for central and western regions in 2012, for the 111 Plan in 2017 and for the Jilin high-level applied research university programme in 2020, and it operates a joint college with ITMO University in Russia. Its international education college publishes English-taught degrees at bachelor's and master's level, Chinese language courses, and both CSC and Jilin provincial scholarship routes. Changchun University of Science and Technology has reported strengths in School of International Education (国际教育学院), School of OptoElectronic Engineering, School of Mechatronical Engineering, School of Electronics and Information Engineering. Its 2027-2028 CSC route is not yet confirmed, so use this guide to check the current university notice, eligible programs, funding category, deadline, and required application systems before you prepare documents or pay a fee.

Scholarships available at Changchun University of Science and Technology

Scholarship availability is based on program type and province; always confirm on the university's international admissions page for the current intake.

Changchun, Jilin: living costs

New Tier 1 / Tier 2 cityCNY 1,500–2,500 / month

Estimated monthly living costs (food, transport, phone, personal items) excluding accommodation, which the CSC scholarship covers via free on-campus housing or a subsidy.

The 7 steps to apply at Changchun University of Science and Technology

  1. Confirm that Changchun University of Science and Technology offers your program at your degree level and publishes a current CSC route before adding it to your shortlist.

  2. If the current program or scholarship notice uses supervisor contact or pre-admission, identify a relevant supervisor at Changchun University of Science and Technology and follow the stated process.

  3. Prepare recommendation letters only in the number, language, and academic rank required by the current Changchun University of Science and Technology notice.

  4. Prepare your English proficiency evidence (or HSK for Chinese-taught programs) as required by Changchun University of Science and Technology.

  5. Complete the Foreigner Physical Examination Form with lab reports in time for the Changchun University of Science and Technology deadline.

  6. Write a tailored study plan or research proposal that references specific programs, labs, or supervisors at Changchun University of Science and Technology.

  7. Use CGSIS and the Changchun University of Science and Technology application portal only when the current route notice requires them, and confirm the Agency Number inside the official system before submission.

What the scholarship covers at Changchun University of Science and Technology

Tuition

Fully waived at the host university

Accommodation

Free on-campus housing or a housing subsidy

Medical insurance

Comprehensive insurance for international students

Monthly stipend

Bachelor's CNY 2,500 · Master's CNY 3,000 · PhD CNY 3,500

Deadlines & timeline

From September 2026Monitor the official notice for your 2027/2028 embassy, dispatching-authority or university route. This planning period does not confirm that any particular application is open.
Late 2026–spring 2027Submit by the deadline in your controlling notice. Type A and Type B routes use different authorities and can close on different dates.
After submissionReceiving authorities and universities review files; an interview is used only where the current route or program requires one.
Result periodCheck the official system and the authority that received your application. Result timing varies by route and institution.
Admission-notice dateTravel and registration should follow the dates and instructions in your admission documents.

See the CSC application deadline panel above for Changchun University of Science and Technology's most recent cycle window.

Application fee

App fee: CNY 400

The 2026 Autumn intake admission guide states an application fee of 400 CNY (申请费:400 元) for every programme — English-taught bachelor, English-taught master, one-year Chinese language and one-semester Chinese language. Refundability is not stated in the guide or on any page read. Separately, the guide requires an admission deposit of CNY 3,000 (入学保证金) to be paid within seven working days of receiving the pre-admission notice together with the application fee, failing which the admission qualification is cancelled; the older English-taught master scholarship page states that this seat-reservation fee is credited towards the same amount of tuition or dormitory fee if the applicant registers on time and is not refunded if the applicant does not register. The guide also states that for programmes longer than one year the residence permit is processed for a minimum of one year, so tuition and accommodation must be paid annually.

University application fees typically range CNY 400-800; a few universities charge none, and a few waive it for CSC awardees. The CSC portal itself is always free.

Fee amounts verified against official 2026-2027 admission notices; universities update fees yearly: confirm on the linked portal.

Verified admission details

Scope: 2026 Autumn intake, English-taught degree programmes and Chinese language programmes for international students applying self-funded or for CUST university scholarships; the CSC and Jilin provincial routes are documented in separate 2026 documents.. Read from Changchun University of Science and Technology’s official notice and re-checked September 14, 2026.

Application fee
CNY 400, stated for every programme
Admission deposit
CNY 3,000, payable with the application fee within seven working days of the pre-admission notice or the admission qualification is cancelled
English-taught bachelor's tuition
CNY 20,000 per year (Software Engineering)
English-taught master's tuition
CNY 22,000 per year
Chinese language tuition
CNY 12,000 per year for the one-year programme; CNY 6,000 per semester for the one-semester programme
Accommodation
CNY 3,000 per semester per bed in a double room for degree programmes; CNY 6,000 per academic year per bed for the one-year language programme
Insurance
CNY 800 per year
Visa physical examination
CNY 445 per occasion
Visa fee
CNY 400 per occasion
Residence permit
CNY 400 for less than one year; CNY 800 for one to three years
Financial guarantee
CNY 50,000 bank balance for degree programmes; CNY 20,000 for Chinese language programmes
General application deadline
June 30, 2026 for the 2026 Autumn intake (closed)
School-opening date
August 28, 2026 (2026 Autumn intake)
CSC agency number
10186, Type B, for the CSC CUST Graduate Program; application deadline February 28, 2026 (closed)
Jilin Provincial Government Scholarship window
May 29 to June 20, 2026 for the 2026 intake (closed); quota 7; stipend CNY 1,700 per month
Tuition per year
Chinese-language CNY 12,000 per year for the one-year Practical Standard Chinese programme; CNY 6,000 per semester for the one-semester programme; Bachelor's CNY 20,000 per year (English-taught Software Engineering); Master's CNY 22,000 per year (English-taught: MBA, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Application Technology, Information and Communication Engineering)
Tuition notes
These are the 2026 Autumn intake figures, which are the most recent published. The English-taught rates are stated as the standard tuition including any applicable scholarship. Chinese-taught degree tuition is not priced in the guide, which instead directs applicants to the application system for more Chinese-taught majors, so no Chinese-taught rate can be stated for bachelor's, master's or doctoral study.
Accommodation
CNY 3,000 per semester per bed in a double room for the English-taught bachelor and master programmes; CNY 6,000 per academic year per bed in a double room for the one-year Chinese language programme; CNY 3,000 per semester per bed for the one-semester programme. Single and double rooms are both stated to be available, but no single-room price is given. The dormitory is the CUST International Education and Exchange Centre on floors 9 to 12 of the Huayuan Hotel on the South Campus, with private bathroom, shared kitchen per floor, 24-hour hot water, laundry room, gym, table-tennis room and free WiFi.
Medical insurance
CNY 800 per year, described in the guide as collected and paid by the university on the student's behalf, although the guide files it under other fees not charged by CUST.
Registration fee
No standalone amount is published. The 2026 Jilin Provincial Government Scholarship states that it waives the registration fee, which implies such a fee exists, but no figure appears in any document read.
Deposit
CNY 3,000 admission deposit (入学保证金), payable with the application fee within seven working days of the pre-admission notice; credited towards tuition or dormitory fee on time registration, not refunded if the applicant does not register.
Residence permit
CNY 400 for a residence permit valid for less than one year; CNY 800 for one valid between one and three years. A photograph for the visa or residence permit costs CNY 30 and has six months' validity. This page remains live but its worked example is dated 2015, so the figures are dated; no newer permit-fee page exists on the international site.
Physical examination
CNY 445 per occasion, listed in the guide as the visa physical examination cost under fees not charged by CUST.
Entry requirements
Language: English-taught bachelor and master's programmes: IELTS 5.5 or above, TOEFL 67 or above per the Chinese text and 72 or above per the English text of the same document, Duolingo 95 or above, or EF SET 60 or above. Chinese language programmes state no HSK entry requirement. The CSC CUST Graduate Program requires HSK 4 at 210 or HSK 5 at 180, or TOEFL 80 or IELTS 6.0, with exemption for native English speakers and for applicants who completed a previous degree taught in Chinese at a Chinese university. No HSK requirement is stated for the English-taught degree programmes.. Age: English-taught bachelor's applicants under 30; English-taught master's applicants under 35; CSC CUST Graduate Program master's applicants under 35 and doctoral applicants under 40; Jilin Provincial Government Scholarship applicants under 35. No age limit is stated for the Chinese language programmes.. Required degree: English-taught bachelor's requires a high school diploma or above; English-taught master's requires a bachelor's degree, with the Chinese text stating an average of 65 per cent of full marks or a CGPA of 2.5 out of 4.0 and the English text of the same document stating a GPA of 2.6 out of 4.0. The Jilin scholarship requires a bachelor's degree with a GPA above 3.4 out of 4 or 4.2 out of 5 or an average above 80 out of 100. The CSC CUST Graduate Program requires a bachelor's degree for master's and a master's degree for doctoral study, plus at least one published academic paper or work for doctoral applicants and a study plan of more than 1,000 words approved by the Chinese supervisor.. Financial guarantee: For the self-funded and university-scholarship 2026 Autumn route, a bank statement showing a balance of at least CNY 50,000 in the applicant's or guardian's account within three months is required for degree programmes, and at least CNY 20,000 for the Chinese language programmes. No financial guarantee amount is stated for the CSC CUST Graduate Program or the Jilin Provincial Government Scholarship.

Source: Admission Guide for International student 2026 Autumn Intake (Programs of University Scholarships & Self-paid) / 长春理工大学国际学生招生简章 2026年秋季入学, noticed on the site as 'Admission brochures for 2026 Autumn intake', published 2026-06-09. Fees and dates can change: confirm the current intake on the official notice before paying anything.

Find faculty & official info

Browse the official website to identify potential supervisors and their research groups. We link to the official site rather than listing individual professor emails: always find current contact details on department pages.

Official website

Changchun University of Science and Technology CSC scholarship FAQ

Does Changchun University of Science and Technology accept CSC Type B applications?

Changchun University of Science and Technology appears in our directory from prior CSC host or program evidence, but we have not yet confirmed its 2027-2028 Type B participation. Check the university's current international-admissions notice and confirm the channel and Agency Number before applying.

Is the CSC scholarship at Changchun University of Science and Technology fully funded?

A full Chinese Government Scholarship normally covers tuition, accommodation or a housing subsidy, medical insurance, and a monthly stipend. That does not prove Changchun University of Science and Technology will offer a full Type B award in 2027-2028: some routes are partial or unavailable, so confirm the current notice and your final award letter.

What is the application deadline for Changchun University of Science and Technology?

Deadlines are set by each university and typically fall between December and April, with many closing by March. Check the official Changchun University of Science and Technology admissions page for the exact 2027-2028 deadline as early as possible.

What can I study at Changchun University of Science and Technology on a CSC scholarship?

Changchun University of Science and Technology in Changchun, Jilin has strengths in School of International Education (国际教育学院), School of OptoElectronic Engineering, School of Mechatronical Engineering, School of Electronics and Information Engineering. If its current CSC notice confirms your degree level and subject, use the official program catalogue to check the teaching language and identify a suitable supervisor.

Figures based on China Scholarship Council program information. Always verify current details on campuschina.org and your target university's admissions page.

Related guides

Short on time?

This step can be included in an agreed service scope covering professor outreach, document work, and portal preparation and submission support.

First chat is a free 15-minute profile assessment. Nothing to pay before scope is agreed in writing.

Related universities

WhatsApp