Scope: International students applying to Jiangsu University degree and non-degree programmes; fee page is undated and states current charges; schedule page covers the 2026 autumn and 2027 spring intakes. See the recorded official notices and any source qualifications below.
- Application fee
- CNY 200, first year only. The recorded Application Procedure and 2023 official prospectus state that the application fee is non-refundable; the costs table alone does not give the refund rule. The CNY 400 registration charge is separate. Historical prospectus: https://oec.ujs.edu.cn/doc/prospectus2023.pdf
- Registration fee
- CNY 400, first year only
- Tuition per year (Chinese-taught bachelor's)
- CNY 16,000-34,000 by discipline band
- Tuition per year (English-taught bachelor's)
- CNY 18,000-34,000 by major
- Tuition per year (master's)
- CNY 20,000-38,000; MBA CNY 30,000
- Tuition per year (doctoral)
- CNY 26,000-42,000
- Accommodation
- CNY 4,900 per bed per academic year (double room)
- Insurance
- CNY 600 per year for degree students
- Physical examination fee
- CNY 550
- Residence permit fee
- CNY 400
- 2026 autumn application window
- 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 (closed)
- 2027 spring application opening
- 25 December 2026
- Tuition per year
- Chinese-language CNY 9,500 per semester; CNY 18,000 per academic year (non-degree programmes); Bachelor's Chinese-taught by discipline: liberal arts CNY 16,000; social sciences CNY 18,000; economics/management CNY 20,000; science CNY 22,000; engineering CNY 34,000 per year. English-taught bachelor's programmes are priced separately from CNY 18,000 to CNY 34,000 per year (accounting, international economics and trade, business administration, financial management CNY 18,000; mechanical engineering, agricultural mechanisation and automation, food science and engineering, energy and power engineering, clinical medicine CNY 34,000, vehicle engineering, chemical engineering and technology, engineering management, chemistry, food safety and testing, civil engineering, materials science and engineering, computer science and technology CNY 20,000; pharmacy CNY 22,000).; Master's CNY 20,000; 22,000; 24,000; 26,000; 38,000 per year depending on discipline band. MBA is CNY 30,000 per academic year over a two-year programme.; Doctoral CNY 26,000; 28,000; 42,000 per year depending on discipline band.
- Tuition notes
- English-taught bachelor's programmes carry their own per-major price list that differs from the Chinese-taught bands; English-taught master's and doctoral rates are not separately stated on the fee page.
- Accommodation
- Double room CNY 3,000 per bed per semester; CNY 4,900 per bed per academic year. Charged in one payment per academic year under a 'pay first, then reside' rule; minimum stay is normally one semester. Short stays under a semester are settled at CNY 490 per month for a double room.
- Medical insurance
- Degree students CNY 600 per year; non-degree students on a one-year programme CNY 800 per year; other non-degree students pay on site according to actual study length (approximately CNY 400-800).
- Residence permit
- CNY 400, paid by the candidate to the Public Security Bureau
- Physical examination
- CNY 550, paid to the Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureau, first year only
- Entry requirements
- Language: English-taught applicants must submit IELTS 6.0 or above, TOEFL 80 or above, or Duolingo 100 or above. Chinese-taught requirements are not stated on the requirements page.. Age: Bachelor's 18-25; master's generally not over 30; doctoral generally not over 40; 'Canal Impression' Chinese culture programmes 18-45. Presidential Scholarship states the same limits: bachelor's 25, master's 30, doctoral 40.. Required degree: Bachelor's applicants need high school graduation or equivalent and must submit CSCA (China Scholastic Competency Assessment) results by 15 July 2026; master's applicants need a bachelor's degree; doctoral applicants need a master's degree. Two recommendation letters from associate professors or above are required for master's and doctoral applicants.. Financial guarantee: Proof of financial capacity — one of family bank deposit certificate, family property certificate, or parent/guardian income certificate; CNY-equivalent suggestion of USD 5,000 or above.