Skip to content
Planning for 2027? Get ahead with the next-cycle guide
All universities
肇庆学院

Zhaoqing University: Scholarships for International Students

Zhaoqing, Guangdong

This university accepts applications by email/paper: check its official site. Visit official site

Portal links verified July 2026. Universities occasionally change systems: if a link fails, search '<university name> international student application' or tell us via the contact page.

Hidden Gem

A Guangdong option that publishes an explicit CNY 500 application fee and CNY 15,000 per academic year for language or foundation study, with a four-person dormitory from about CNY 1,500/year and a Friendship Bridge Scholarship of CNY 4,000/3,000/2,000. The 2026 brochure gives a single 15 August deadline for language and foundation applicants.

Why Hidden Gems win →

Admissions timeline

CSC/CGS planning season: general government guidance describes September through the following March, but this is not a deadline for every route. Check the current embassy, dispatching-authority or university notice for the exact opening, submission stages and closing date.

Typical intake: September; some universities offer a smaller March intake.

We have not yet hand-checked a current application window for Zhaoqing University, so no status pill is shown. Absence from our verified list does not mean closed: confirm on the official admission notice. Verified windows sitewide were last checked September 14, 2026.

Application fee:App fee: CNY 500 per person (application fee)The 2026 international student brochure states an application fee of RMB 500 per person ('申请费:500元/人'). The brochure directs applicants to pay after receiving a pre-admission notification email and according to the university's instructions. Students already inside mainland China may settle tuition, application fee and accommodation fees after arriving at the university, while applicants outside China must complete payment before they can receive the Admission Notice and the JW201/202 form. The notice does not state whether the application fee is refundable.

Application deadlines

The 2026 Zhaoqing University international student brochure (published 2026-06-26) gives a single deadline of 15 August 2026 for Chinese Language students and Foundation students ('汉语言进修生/预科生:2026年8月15日'). Eligibility is pegged to being at least 18 years old by 31 August 2026, and the language and foundation tracks both enrol in the fall semester, with language students additionally able to enter in the spring semester. That 15 August 2026 deadline has now passed as of this retrieval, so the 2026 intake window is closed. The notice states it covers non-degree education only; no dated deadline for bachelor's articulation or master's programmes is published in it, and no notice for a 2027 intake exists on the site. No university-scholarship deadline or CSC deadline is given because the scholarship is assessed as part of the same application, and Zhaoqing University is not a CSC host institution.

Source status: official notice from the most recently verified cycle; checked September 14, 2026.

Deadline directory reviewed 8 August 2026. The 2027-2028 cycle is not yet published for most universities, so older dates are labelled as prior-cycle evidence or typical planning windows. Confirm the exact program and scholarship deadline on the official portal before applying.

Zhaoqing University is a public full-time undergraduate institution founded in 1970, sponsored by the People's Government of Guangdong Province and supervised by the Guangdong Provincial Department of Education, with authority to confer master's degrees. It is located in Zhaoqing, which its own brochure describes as the largest city by area in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area. The university reports nearly 27,000 full-time students, 1,728 faculty and staff including 1,249 full-time teachers, 21 colleges, 58 undergraduate programmes and 9 master's degree programmes, and it teaches across eleven discipline fields (economics, law, education, literature, science, engineering, management, art, history, agriculture and interdisciplinary programmes). It states partnerships with over 90 universities and institutions in more than 20 countries and regions. With recognised strengths in Office of International Affairs (对外交流合作部), Colleges offering the 58 undergraduate programmes (21 secondary colleges in total; the university's own 2026 international brochure lists the college count but does not enumerate each college name), Zhaoqing University does not currently have verified CSC host status. This page collects the non-CSC scholarships, costs, and application details recorded for Zhaoqing University.

Scholarships available at Zhaoqing University

Scholarship availability is based on program type and province; always confirm on the university's international admissions page for the current intake.

Zhaoqing, Guangdong: living costs

Tier 3 cityCNY 1,000–1,800 / month

Estimated monthly living costs for food, transport, phone service and personal items; accommodation is separate unless the student's award letter says otherwise.

Application fee

App fee: CNY 500 per person (application fee)

The 2026 international student brochure states an application fee of RMB 500 per person ('申请费:500元/人'). The brochure directs applicants to pay after receiving a pre-admission notification email and according to the university's instructions. Students already inside mainland China may settle tuition, application fee and accommodation fees after arriving at the university, while applicants outside China must complete payment before they can receive the Admission Notice and the JW201/202 form. The notice does not state whether the application fee is refundable.

University application fees typically range CNY 400-800; a few universities charge none, and a few waive it for CSC awardees. The CSC portal itself is always free.

Fee amounts verified against official 2026-2027 admission notices; universities update fees yearly: confirm on the linked portal.

Verified admission details

Scope: 2026 intake; international students applying for non-degree study only — the one-year Foundation programme (预科生) and the Chinese Language Training programme (汉语言进修生) at beginner, intermediate and advanced levels. Read from Zhaoqing University’s official notice and re-checked September 14, 2026.

Application fee
CNY 500 per person (申请费:500元/人)
Tuition (language/foundation)
CNY 7,500 per semester; CNY 15,000 per academic year
Accommodation — international student apartment
Single suite (one bedroom, one living room), CNY 13,500 per person per academic year, or CNY 1,500 per month for stays under six months; only 11 suites, allocated first-come, first-served by application order
Accommodation — student dormitory
Four-person rooms, approximately CNY 1,500 per person per academic year, subject to university arrangement
Accommodation exclusions
Fees exclude campus Wi-Fi, bedding, water and electricity
Application deadline
15 August 2026 for Chinese Language students and Foundation students
Age window
At least 18 by 31 August 2026; generally no older than 45; under-18 applicants require a notarised in-China guardianship letter
Language programme structure
Beginner, intermediate and advanced Chinese levels; spring semester, fall semester or full academic year; cumulative Chinese language training in China may not exceed 2 years; a separate class forms at 10 students per level
Foundation programme structure
One academic year of modular courses in Comprehensive Chinese (HSK 4/5 preparation), Academic Chinese, basic professional courses (mathematics, computer fundamentals), Introduction to China and study-methods guidance; a separate class generally forms at 15 students
Scholarship
Friendship Bridge Scholarship (友谊之桥奖学金) for non-degree students — First Class CNY 4,000, Second Class CNY 3,000, Third Class CNY 2,000
Insurance
All international students must be insured; students without insurance will not be admitted. Student may purchase the policy independently; no premium amount is stated
Payment sequencing
After the pre-admission email, applicants pay per university instructions; students already in China may pay tuition, application fee and accommodation fees after arrival; applicants outside China must pay before receiving the Admission Notice and JW201/202 form
Application method
By email to global3@zqu.edu.cn using the Chinese Language or Foundation application form; materials reviewed, then an assessment and interview stage; no paper documents mailed at application stage
Language of materials
All materials in Chinese or English; notarised Chinese or English translations required otherwise
Tuition per year
Chinese-language CNY 15,000 per academic year, or CNY 7,500 per semester (this is the non-degree tuition covering both the Chinese Language Training programme and the Foundation programme; the fee table does not split the two)
Tuition notes
The published 2026 international brochure is explicitly a non-degree-education (非学历教育) brochure, so it states only the language/foundation rate. Group applications may be priced on actual duration and class hours (以团组形式申请成班的根据实际时长及课时量计算学费). The site's international section separately advertises bachelor's articulation (本科插班制) programmes in Computer Science, English (Teacher Education), Electrical Engineering and Automation, and Accounting, and master's programmes in Physical Education and Design (MFA), but no tuition figures for those levels appear in this notice and are therefore recorded as unverified.
Accommodation
On-campus: International Student Apartment, single suite (one bedroom and one living room), CNY 13,500 per person per academic year, or CNY 1,500 per month for stays under six months — only 11 such suites exist and they are allocated first-come, first-served by application order. Student Dormitory, four-person rooms, approximately CNY 1,500 per person per academic year, subject to the university's arrangement. These fees exclude campus Wi-Fi, bedding, water and electricity. Students who cannot secure on-campus housing may arrange off-campus accommodation.
Medical insurance
No amount stated. Students may buy the comprehensive insurance for international students in China (accident and illness medical care, hospitalisation, accidental disability and death) themselves; the university requires all international students to be insured and will not admit those without insurance.
Registration fee
unverified — no separate registration fee is stated; the notice lists only the CNY 500 application fee and tuition
Deposit
unverified — no deposit is stated
Residence permit
unverified — the notice says physical examination, visa and residence-permit application fees are charged by the relevant authorities at actual cost (据实收取), with no figure given
Physical examination
unverified — charged at actual cost by the relevant authority per the notice; no figure given. Applicants must submit a Foreigner Physical Examination Form within 6 months of the examination.
Entry requirements
Language: No HSK threshold is stated for the non-degree language and foundation tracks. The Foundation programme includes Comprehensive Chinese at HSK Level 4/5 preparation level. The notice states all application materials must be in Chinese or English, with notarised Chinese or English translations for other languages.. Age: At least 18 years old by 31 August 2026 (inclusive), and generally no older than 45 (年龄原则上不超过45岁). Applicants under 18 must submit a notarised Letter of Guardianship in China (《在华监护人公证书》).. Required degree: For the language and foundation tracks: highest diploma and complete transcripts from all stages of study, originals plus notarised Chinese or English translations. Applicants already enrolled at an institution in mainland China must additionally provide a certificate of enrolment, a transfer consent letter, the diploma, attendance records and transcripts.. Financial guarantee: unverified — the 2026 notice does not state a financial-guarantee amount. It does require a Certificate of No Criminal Record (original copy plus notarised Chinese or English translation) and a stamped Foreigner Physical Examination Form within 6 months.

Source: 2026年肇庆学院国际学生招生简章(非学历教育) / 2026 Zhaoqing University International Student Admission Brochure (Non-Degree Education), published 2026-06-26. Fees and dates can change: confirm the current intake on the official notice before paying anything.

Find faculty & official info

Browse the official website to identify potential supervisors and their research groups. We link to the official site rather than listing individual professor emails: always find current contact details on department pages.

Official website

Zhaoqing University scholarship FAQ

Can I apply for the CSC scholarship at Zhaoqing University?

Zhaoqing University is not currently in our verified list of CSC-designated Chinese University Program host institutions, so plan your funding around other routes, such as Guangdong Government Scholarship and Friendship Bridge Scholarship. Scholarship participation can change from year to year, so confirm the current options on the university's international admissions page.

What scholarships can international students get at Zhaoqing University?

Funding routes reported for Zhaoqing University include Guangdong Government Scholarship, Friendship Bridge Scholarship. Award levels, quotas, and eligibility change by intake, so verify each award on the official admissions page before you apply.

What is the application deadline for Zhaoqing University?

Deadlines are set by the university and often differ by program and intake. Check the official Zhaoqing University admissions page for the exact dates as early as possible.

What can I study at Zhaoqing University?

Zhaoqing University in Zhaoqing, Guangdong has strengths in Office of International Affairs (对外交流合作部), Colleges offering the 58 undergraduate programmes (21 secondary colleges in total; the university's own 2026 international brochure lists the college count but does not enumerate each college name). Explore its program catalogue for English-taught and Chinese-taught options at your degree level.

Scholarship availability is based on program type and province; always confirm on the university's international admissions page for the current intake.

Related guides

Short on time?

This step can be included in an agreed service scope covering professor outreach, document work, and portal preparation and submission support.

First chat is a free 15-minute profile assessment. Nothing to pay before scope is agreed in writing.

Related universities

WhatsApp